Lush Spa Liverpool Halloween Event

Hello, you beautiful humans,

(if you even are humans? I’m looking at you people who never seem to age, we see you)

One day I will write something without side tracking myself, but for now this is how my brain works, so anyway…

Last night I was lucky enough to attend my first EVER blogger event. I know fancy, right?

(Insert photo of me, in beetle juice pants. It was a Halloween event, duh)

Lots of other lovely bloggers & I were invited to an evening with Lush Spa Liverpool for the launch of their Halloween products. And it was amazing.

Anyone who knows me, knows that I love Halloween. I mean, how can you not? Pumpkins, sweets, horror films, fancy dress & all the spooky stuff. And of course, Halloween inspired Lush products.

They smell divine, as always with Lush products. They’re vegan and they are everyone’s favourite, bath bombs in the shape of cats, pumpkins, eyesballs & monsters.

Ghost in the dark, a soap bar THAT GLOWS IN THE DARK and cherry on the cake, it smells like avobath.

And Ectoplasm, the most radioactive looking shower cream you have ever seen in your life.

But don’t worry, it’s made with tangerine and grapefruit oil, which gives it the most amazing citrus smell and the fact that it’s a cream and not a gel means it’s super moisturising.

Glitter hair braiding was on the menu last night too & it looked amazing. Obviously, I don’t have enough hair to braid but I got pictures of some absolute hair goals.

A massive thank you to all of the team at Lush Liverpool for giving us such a great night. It was so nice to see all of your insane products & learn about how they’re made and why they smell SO GOOD. I can’t wait to try EVERYTHING.

These events are such a good opportunity to meet new people & network. Last night was no exception, I met some fabulous, interesting people we sat around drank tea & chatted like we’d known each other forever. Such a good night with Lush and I hope to go to more events like this in the future.

Thanks for reading,

Ellé. X

2 thoughts on “Lush Spa Liverpool Halloween Event

Leave a comment